"Long days and pleasant nights."

Archive for June 4, 2010

TGIF

Like everybody else, I’m glad that its Friday. It has been a long, long, long week. I put the kids to bed and sat down to take a few minutes to relax and before I knew it, it was 11:30. There were dishes to be done and some other things to clean up. I promised Megse that I would post something tonight as well. If anything I think my lack of blogging shows how physically and mentally draining work has become. I’m not complaining about my job, don’t get me wrong. I am just saying that the transition from training to running my own route has been a major adjustment. Learning about 30 stops a day, for four days is a lot of information to process. I apologize for my slacking here. I promise to be more regular in my posts. Look forward to another post tomorrow….er, later today.