"Long days and pleasant nights."

Dear Hera

Hera baby,

My little kitty, I know you are gone but I want to say goodbye one more time. I’m sorry that bad things sometimes happen and accidents sometimes cannot be avoided. Your life ended far to soon and I’ll miss the years of love that we have lost.

Your family will always love you and you will never be forgotten. You made our house feel complete. You were mommy and daddies beautiful little girl. We would have spoiled you rotten. My shoulder feels too light without you perched there purring softly.

You were Mason’s best friend. The way you played with him throughout the days was precious. He might not know it, but he’ll miss holding “his baby.”

June even misses you. She has spent her days sleeping in what used to be your spot under the kids bed.

I miss you in ways I don’t even realize yet.

I love you and always will. You will always be a part of my heart. You were the best little girl.

Love,
Daddy

One response

  1. Beautifully written and I share your sentiments. She was a lovely little kitten and I’ll miss her as well.

    June 12, 2010 at 19:33

Leave a comment